Blog

Wednesday, September 14, 2022

Doherty, Duggan, Hart & Tiernan is full of DAWGs! The Athens DDHT office's history stems from the University of Georgia. DDHT Athens, team leader Meyur Vashi and DDHT President Bo Hart went to high school together before heading...

Wednesday, August 24, 2022

Inflation and Insurance - We are all familiar with the word association game where a word is said like carnival or circus, and immediate thoughts of clowns, cotton candy, and children having a good time come to mind. So, say the word...

Thursday, July 21, 2022

"Ask first" is a fundamental principle – it's something we were all taught as children. Ask first before you take the last cookie, before you go out to play, and before you volunteer your dad to build a bird feeder for the class...

Thursday, July 14, 2022

Macon, Georgia, is known for a lot of things - its sweet tea, Southern hospitality, and love of music chief among them. And while it may be best known as the birthplace of both Otis Redding and The Allman Brothers Band, Macon is also...

Monday, July 11, 2022

Prepare Your Employees for Operation Safe Driver WeekOperation Safe Driver Week is happening this week, July 10 – 16.  The week was created by the Commercial Vehicle Safety Alliance (CSVA) to help detect and prevent...

Show All

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

Normally, your body cools itself through sweating. However, in hot and humid weather, sweating is not enough, and the result can be a heat illness.Follow the suggestions below to stay cool when working in hot weather:Wear loose,...

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

It’s the million-dollar question…meaning I’d have a million dollars by now, if I had a dime for every time a client has asked me this question in my 38-year career as an insurance agent! While the reasons may have...

Wednesday, May 4, 2022

Hurricanes and tropical storms pose significant safety risks, so it’s important to be properly prepared throughout hurricane season. National Hurricane Preparedness Week this week, May 1-7. As the tropics heat up here are some tips to help

Thursday, March 17, 2022

Wednesday, February 16, 2022

Monday, February 7, 2022

Sunday, January 16, 2022

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Thursday, September 30, 2021

It’s raining cats and dogs all over the world, and many places that thought they’d never have a flood are dealing with high water.Even in your neck of the woods, flooding is more likely than ever to happen.If you’re...

Wednesday, September 8, 2021

If you’re a homeowner or on your way to becoming one, you’ve probably heard about the increasing construction costs.In addition to making the purchase of a new home difficult for many, skyrocketing prices for lumber and...

Thursday, February 18, 2021

You can’t control the weather—but you can take safety measures to protect your family and home against the threat and hazards of power outages. If severe weather or intense winter chill hits unexpectedly, power outages can...

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Recently, I sat down with Rick Doherty, the CEO of DDHT and the man who happens to be my father, to discuss the recent Facebook hack and the impact it has on consumers and the insurance industry. Facebook announced that political...